Marley’s first Birthday

A year ago today I remember walking out of the main entrance at Winchester hospital on a dreary cold and damp morning, very much like today,  clutching my phone whilst taping in the first number of many that I had to tell them that our little boy Marley was born. Born safe and sound be it a little noisy.

So 1 year on, yes you heard me right a whole year, Marley is a right little character, very bubbly and full of smiles. He’s just started to find his feet and loves to walk, assisted mind but still loves a good old stroll around the house… he’s still noisy though.

This year has been a roller coaster though, as a new dad I can honestly say that it has been packed with a few very dark moments but they have been out weighed by the overwhelming amount of joy and sense of pride watching our little boy grow up, experience life and cast an infectious amount of warmth and love around everyone that he meets, I can truly say that it has been emotional but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Happy Birthday son!

Leave a comment